Insight · Uncategorized

Snow Days

I am really starting to love a white winter. Watching snow fall, being curled up in warm sweat pants on my third cup of coffee is a guilty pleasure of mine. I love snow days. It gives me time to stay inside, to relax and focus on myself for a little while.

 
Over the last few days, ever since I got back from my Florida vacation I have been focusing so hard on working toward career goals that I have not paid my body or my feelings any attention. Today when I woke up and I saw the earth filled with ice and silence, so I decided to take the morning for myself. It was not as easy as I had anticipated. My mind never stops moving, and it was so hard for me to just take a few minutes to be silent. I kept thinking of everything I had to do for the rest of the day; the rest of the week and the rest of the year. Even when I was writing this rough draft in my notebook I wasn’t in the moment.

 
Great things are coming my way in the next few weeks and years because I have been non-stop, working my ass off. I finally took the initiative to take charge of my life and make moves in creating a better future for myself. BUT that is ALL I have been thinking about– money, business and success. (Real world stuff, yikes) I am aware that all of those things are important, focusing on my career is what I should be doing. But I also have to take the time to take care of my personal life, and over the last few days I had lost sight of that.

 
I want to be personally and professionally successful.

 
In order for me to find a balance between my emotions and my success I have decided to work on a daily, morning routine. “My Mornings” My hope is that my new morning routine will help me focus on myself and my heart before going into the hustle of my everyday grind. It is important to remember WHY I am working toward these goals and those reasons why only lie within my heart.

 
I will keep you posted on how my new routine helps improve my day to day life.
Snow days are really great days for me.

 

Leave a Reply

